



Lily Peng and Steven Rivera

94th Annual NCGA Junior Exemptions Ruby Hills CC - South Course July 10-11, 2023

CLOSING DATE: May 22, 2023

All exempt players must be eligible* and NCGA members. Exempt players must enter by the closing date for entries by 11:59 PM May 22, 2023, unless otherwise noted.

NCGA

Immediate Past Champions of NCGA Junior Championship Lily Peng Steven Rivera

CGA

<u>2022 CGA Amateur Qualifiers</u> NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

CIF

2022 CIF Girls Northern California Individual Champion Ellie Bushnell

- 2022 CIF Girls State Individual Champion Angela Liu
- 2023 CIF Boys Northern California Individual Champion TBA
- 2023 CIF Boys State Individual Champion TBA

CWAC

2022 CWAC State Junior Championship Ellie Bushnell

Championship Flight - 2022, 56th Annual CWAC Amateur Championship N/A

Junior Tour of Northern California (JTNC)

2021-2022 Junior Tour Players of the Year Clark Van Gaalen Asterisk Talley

Winners of the Championship Flight in JTNC tournaments from June 7, 2022- May 22, 2023 (2022 Summer Series I-Reserve at Spanos Park) - (2023 Spring Series VII-Coyote Creek)

Series	Boys	Girls
Summer I	Clark VanGaalen	Asterisk Talley
Summer II	Matthew Almajano	Cathy Zhang
Summer III	Justin Rodriguez	Haley Wong
TourChamp	Clark Van Gaalen	Kara Lee
Fall I	Jaden Dumdumaya	Erica Villegas
Fall II	Will Hoff	Asterisk Talley
Fall III	Joshua Galindo	Lily Peng
Fall IV	Chris Bettencourt	Cathy Zhang
Fall V	Trenton Stuart	Cathy Zhang
Fall VI	Truman Ashforth	Cathy Zhang
Fall VII	Austin Wang	Lily Peng
Fall VIII	Ben Friedman	Janna Andaya
Fall IX	Edan Cui	Giana Singh
Fall X	Clark VanGaalen	Asterisk Talley
Holiday I	Jaden Dumdumaya	Selena Tang
Holiday II	Lequan Wang	Asterisk Talley
Holiday III	Cambron Nevill	Asterisk Talley
Spring I	Kailer Stone	Amelia Garibaldi

Spring II	Ben Friedman	Lily Peng
Spring III	Nick Savano	Emma Wang
Spring IV	Mario Stump	Asterisk Talley
Spring V	Ben Friedman	Asterisk Talley
Spring VI	Chase Yukawa	Asterisk Talley
Spring VII	Ben Friedman	Cathy Zhang

2023 Spring Qualifying Series

Once again in 2023 the Junior Tour will have the Spring Series of events as a qualifying series. For every Spring Series event (Spring I – Spring VII) within the top ten, the highest finishing player who is not already exempt, will gain exemption into the tournament.

<u>Event</u>	<u>Boys</u>	<u>Girls</u>
Spring Series I	Hartej Grewal	Sarah Lim
Spring Series II	Logan Mills	Brenna Preap
Spring Series III	Brandon Pantaleon	Amy Na
Spring Series IV	Garrett Harrison	Emily Lou
Spring Series V	Arnold He	Camille Thai
Spring Series VI	Manlio Moreno	Taylor Baker
Spring Series VII	Sam Higaki	Madalynn Lee

Top 5 on 2021-2022 JTNC Boys Points as of May 15, 2023

Ben Friedman Jaden Dumdumaya Kailer Stone Hartej Grewal Austin Wang <u>Top 5 on 2021-2022 JTNC Girls Points as of May 15, 2023</u> Asterisk Talley Cathy Zhang Lily Peng Gianna Singh Sarah Lim

Nor Cal Players (NCGA/JGANC)

2022 Nor Cal Junior Players Championship over-all winners

Karson Kindelt

Cami Yen

USGA

USGA Qualifiers for Match play portion of USGA Championship from 2021. *Anyone qualifying this year will be exempt for 2023.

Special Exemptions

The NCGA reserves the right to award exemptions based on special circumstances. If a player feels that it is warranted, he/she may submit a playing resume for consideration outlining their achievements in any non-NCGA event. Accomplishments in non-NCGA events that warrant an exemption as outlined in the policy must have been achieved while an active member of the NCGA. Each request will be reviewed by the NCGA Championship Committee after which the player will be notified of the decision made. All requests must be submitted to Haley Whitbeck prior to the entry closing date. Requests may be made via email at hwhitbeck@ncga.org

NOTE: The term "Special Circumstances" refers to a player's individual playing performances and does not include a player's inability to qualify due to another commitment.

*Eligibility: All boys and girls who have not reached their 19th birthday by July 11, 2022 or started college.