



2023 Champion: Bobby Bucey

2024 NCGA Amateur Championship Exemption List Spyglass Hill, August 12 - 16, 2024

CLOSING DATE: June 23, 2024

Players who are exempt are required to register prior to the exempt closing date and must meet all eligibility requirements unless indicated otherwise.

1. Past Champions (Champions prior to 2004 have a lifetime exemption. Any champion after 2004 is exempt for 10 years):

2023 – Bobby Bucey	2018 – Thomas Hutchison
2022 – Ian Gilligan	2017 – Isaiah Salinda (Pro)
2021 – Sam Sommerhauser	2016 – Shintaro Ban (Pro)
2020 – Lucas Carper	2015 – Maverick McNealy (Pro)
2019 – Joshua McCarthy	2014 – Matthew Seramin

2. 2023 NCGA Amateur Quarterfinalists:

Max Ting	Jeremy Gearhart	Ryan Firpo
Davis McDowell	Bobby Bucey*	Brady Siravo
Colin Huang	Angelo Marcon	

3. NCGA Amateur Stroke Play Top-10 and ties from 2023:

John Stembridge	Aidan Tran	Baron Szeto
Ryan Gay	Philip Rowe	AJ Fitzgerald
Mason Benbrook	Luke Dugger	Jake Bettencourt
Reid Buzby		

4. Top 15 from 2023 NCGA Player of the Year list:

Bobby Bucey*	Mike Perchak	Matthew Sutherland
Davis McDowell*	Domingo Jojola	Zachery Pollo
Brett Viboch	AJ Fitzgerald*	Nick Randazzo

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category

Daniel Connolly John Stembridge* Jeremy Gearhart*
Brandon Knight Marc Engellenner Matt Cohn

5. 2023 NCGA Public Links Champion:

Jeremy Gearhart*

6. 2023 NCGA Senior Champion:

Mike Stieler

7. 2023 NCGA Mid-Amateur Champion:

Daniel Connolly*

8. 2023 NCGA Junior Champion:

James Lee

9. 2023 NCGA Valley Amateur Champion:

Mike Perchak*

10. 2023 NCGA Senior Valley Amateur Champion:

Casey Boyns

11. Qualified for the 2023 U.S. Open (1) or 2023 U.S. Senior Open (2):

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

12. Qualified for match play at the 2023 U.S. Amateur (1), U.S. Mid-Amateur (2), U.S. Senior Amateur (3) or U.S. Junior Amateur (4):

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

13. 2023 California Amateur Match Play Round of 32: (must be a member of NCGA)

Joe Neuheisel	Nathan Wang*	Tegan Andrews	Calder Overfelt
Dylan Oyama	Brandon Knight*	Eric Doyle	Davis McDowell*
Garrett Boe	Jack Cantlay	A.J. Fitzgerald*	Domingo Jojola*
Kuangyu Chen	Darren Chiu	Andy Yoon	Austin Liu
Jerry Wu	Ivan Barahona	Matt Cohn*	Aidan Lee
Alexander Yang	Zachery Pollo*	Kyle An	J.R. Warthen

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category

Michael Jensen Sam Sommerhauser Wyatt McGovern Cade Anderson Carson Kim Chanachon Chokprajakchat Casey Leebrick Ethan Chung

14. Top 500 of World Amateur Golf Rankings (WAGR) or Scratch Players World Amateur Rankings (SPWAR) as of June 1, 2023:

To Be Determined

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category