



2023 Champion: John Stembridge

2024 NCGA Amateur Stroke Play Championship Exemption List Poppy Hills GC, July 12 - 14, 2024

CLOSING DATE: May 19, 2024

Players who are exempt are required to register prior to the exempt closing date and must meet all eligibility requirements unless indicated otherwise.

1. Past NCGA Amateur Stroke Play Champions (10-year exemption):

2023 - John Stembridge(Pro)2018 - Nick Randazzo (Moore)2022 - Nathan Wang2017 - Daniel Connolly2021 - Daniel Connolly2016 - Robby Salomon (Pro)2020 - Nick Randazzo (Moore)2015 - Robby Salomon (Pro)2019 - Ian Dahl2014 - Bobby Bucey

2. Top-10 and ties from 2023 NCGA Amateur Stroke Play:

John Stembridge* (Pro)Aidan TranBaron SzetoRyan GayPhilip RoweAJ FitzgeraldMason BenbrookLuke DuggerJake BettencourtReid Buzby

3. 2023 NCGA Amateur Quarterfinalists:

Max Ting Jeremy Gearhart Ryan Firpo
Davis McDowell Bobby Bucey* Brady Siravo
Colin Huang Angelo Marcon

4. 2023 NCGA Public Links Champion:

Jeremy Gearhart*

5. 2023 NCGA Senior Champion:

Mike Stieler

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category

6. 2023 NCGA Mid-Amateur Champion:

Daniel Connolly*

7. 2023 NCGA Junior Champion:

James Lee

8. 2023 NCGA Valley Amateur Champion:

Mike Perchak

9. 2023 NCGA Senior Valley Amateur Champion:

Casey Boyns

10. Top 15 from 2023 NCGA Player of the Year list:

Bobby Bucey*	Mike Perchak*	Matthew Sutherland
Davis McDowell*	Domingo Jojola	Zachery Pollo
Brett Viboch	AJ Fitzgerald*	Nick Randazzo*
Daniel Connolly*	John Stembridge*	Jeremy Gearhart*
Brandon Knight	Marc Engellenner	Matt Cohn

11. Qualified for the 2023 U.S. Open (1) or 2022 U.S. Senior Open (2):

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

12. Qualified for match play at the 2023 U.S. Amateur (1), U.S. Mid-Amateur (2), U.S. Senior Amateur (3) or U.S. Junior Amateur (4):

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

13. 2023 California Amateur Match Play Round of 32: (must be a member of NCGA)

Joe Neuheisel	Nathan Wang*	Tegan Andrews	Calder Overfelt
Dylan Oyama	Brandon Knight*	Eric Doyle	Davis McDowell*
Garrett Boe	Jack Cantlay	A.J. Fitzgerald*	Domingo Jojola*
Kuangyu Chen	Darren Chiu	Andy Yoon	Austin Liu
Jerry Wu	Ivan Barahona	Matt Cohn*	Aidan Lee
Alexander Yang	g Zachery Pollo*	Kyle An	J.R. Warthen
Michael Jenser	Sam Sommerhauser	Wyatt McGovern	Cade Anderson
Carson Kim	Chanachon Chokprajakchat	Casey Leebrick	Ethan Chung

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category

4. Top 500 of World Amateur Golf Rankings (WAGR) or Scratch Players World Amate Rankings (SPWAR) as of May 1, 2024: To Be Determined					