



2023 Champion: Jeremy Gearhart

2024 NCGA Public Links Exemption List Poppy Hills GC, September 4 - 5, 2024

CLOSING DATE: July 15, 2024

Players who are exempt are required to register prior to the exempt closing date and must meet all eligibility requirements unless indicated otherwise.

Players who hold privileges at private courses are now eligible given that they also hold a public membership. (New for 2024)

1. Past Champions (Champions prior to 2004 have a lifetime exemption. Any champion from 2004 and beyond is exempt for 10 years):

2023- Jeremy Gearhart 2018 – Ben Peters

2022 – Matt Cohn 2017 – Nick Randazzo (Moore)

2021 – Matthew Manganello 2016 – Matt Cohn

2020 – Drake Mendenhall 2015 – Nick Randazzo (Moore) 2019 – Matt Cohn 2014 – Austin Roberts (Pro)

2. Top 10 and ties from 2023 NCGA Public Links:

Jeremy Gearhart*
Jason Herrera
Taylor Bromley
Jordan Hashimoto
Damon Bartells
Ryan Sloane
Christian Quint
Garrett Wagner
Logan Goettsch
Elijah Poppers
Scott Stevens

3. 2023 NCGA Senior Champion:

Mike Stieler

*Signifies being exempt from a previous category

	Daniel Connolly
5.	2023 NCGA Junior Champion:
	James Lee
6.	2023 NCGA Amateur Stroke Play Champion:
	John Stembridge
7.	2023 NCGA Amateur Champion:
	Bobby Bucey
8.	2023 NCGA Valley Amateur Champion:
	Mike Perchak
9.	2023 NCGA Senior Valley Amateur Champion:
	Casey Boyns
10.	Qualified for match play at the 2023 U.S. Amateur (1), U.S. Mid-Amateur (2), U.S. Senior Amateur (3) or U.S. Junior Amateur (4):
	NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department
11.	Top 500 of World Amateur Golf Rankings (WAGR) or Scratch Player World Amateur Rankings (SPWAR) as of May 1, 2023: To Be Determined

4. 2023 NCGA Mid- Amateur Champion:

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category