



2023 Champion: Mike Stieler

2024 NCGA Senior Championship Exemption List Poppy Hills GC, September 23 - 25, 2024

CLOSING DATE: August 11, 2024

Players who are exempt are required to register prior to the exempt closing date and must meet all eligibility requirements unless indicated otherwise.

1. Past Champions (Champions prior to 2004 have a lifetime exemption. Any champion from 2004 and beyond is exempt for 5 years.):

2023- Mike Stieler	2018 – Jim Knoll
2022 – Jim Plotkin	2017 – Tony Padilla
2021 – William West	2016 – Casey Boyns
2020 – Robert Funk	2015 – Casey Boyns
2019 – Mike Rowley	2014 – Jim Knoll

2. Top 10 and ties from 2023 NCGA Senior:

Mike Stieler*

Terry Foreman

Jeff Wilson

Dennis Martin

Thomas Ansbro

Ron Ewing

Patrick Boyd

Robert Funk*

Steve Schroeder

Rob Campbell

3. 2023 Senior Valley Amateur Champion:

Casey Boyns*

4. 2023 Senior Match Play Champion:

Randy Haag

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category

5. Top 15 from 2023 Senior Player of the Year list:

Randy Haag*	Mike Stieler	Steve Schroeder
Mark Morgan	Daniel O'Connor	Daniel Young
Tony Ralph	Jeff Wilson	Mike Staskus
Chris Miller	Todd Barsotti	James Sewell
Dennis Martin	Bill Bunce	Corey West

6. Qualified for the 2023 U.S. Senior Open:

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

7. Qualified for match play at the U.S Mid-Amateur (1) or U.S. Senior Amateur (2) in 2023:

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

8. 2023 California Senior Amateur Top 10 and ties: (must be a NCGA member)

Craig Davis	Paul Smith	Tim Hogarth
Randy Haag	Ron Ewing	Bill Bunce
Dan Sullivan	Mark Sanchez	Robert Funk

Tom Kroll

9. 2023 NCGA Super Senior Champion

Charles Richesin

10. 2023 NCGA Super Senior Match Play Champion

Casey Boyns*

11. 2023 Top 5 NCGA Super Senior Points List

Joey Ferrari	Casey Boyns	Terry Foreman
Jim Williams	Herb Jensen	

12. Top 150 in the World Amateur Golf Rankings (WAGR) age 55 or older as of August 1, 2024:

To Be Determined

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category





2023 Champion: Mike Stieler