



2024 Champion: Kevin Hollomon

2025 NCGA Amateur Championship Exemption List Poppy Hills & Spyglass Hill, August 10 – 14, 2025

CLOSING DATE: June 19, 2025

Players who are exempt are required to register prior to the exempt closing date and must meet all eligibility requirements unless indicated otherwise.

1. Past Champions (Champions prior to 2004 have a lifetime exemption. Any champion after 2004 is exempt for 10 years):

2024- Kevin Hollomon2019- Joshua McCarthy- (Pro)2023 - Bobby Bucey2018 - Thomas Hutchison2022 - Ian Gilligan2017 - Isaiah Salinda (Pro)2021 - Sam Sommerhauser2016 - Shintaro Ban (Pro)2020 - Lucas Carper2015 - Maverick McNealy (Pro)

2. 2024 NCGA Amateur Quarterfinalists:

Xuan LuoLogan KimKevin HollomonJP OdlandDavid McDowellNathan TsengBaron SzetoBen Corfee

3. NCGA Amateur Stroke Play Top-10 and ties from 2024:

Joey Hayden Jeremy Gearhart Avinash Iyer
A.J. Fitzgerald James Gould-Healy Brandon Knight
Jacob Goode Nick Randazzo Ben Ragland
Mason Benbrook

4. Top 15 from 2024 NCGA Player of the Year list:

A.J. Fitzgerald* Mitchell Hoey Bobby Bucey*
Mike Perchak Brett Viboch James Gould-Healy

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category

Nick Randazzo*	Jacob Goode	Logan Kim*
Brandon Knight*	Kevin Hollomon*	Mikey Burkland
Avinash Iyer*	Joey Hayden*	David McDowell*

5. 2024 NCGA Public Links Champion:

Nick Randazzo*

6. 2024 NCGA Senior Champion:

Randy Haag

7. 2024 NCGA Mid-Amateur Champion:

Jack Barber

8. 2023 NCGA Junior Champion:

Kailer Stone

9. 2024 NCGA Valley Amateur Champion:

Mike Perchak*

10. 2024 NCGA Senior Valley Amateur Champion:

Chris Miller

11. Qualified for the 2024 U.S. Open (1) or 2024 U.S. Senior Open (2):

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

12. Qualified for match play at the 2024 U.S. Amateur (1), U.S. Mid-Amateur (2), U.S. Senior Amateur (3) or U.S. Junior Amateur (4):

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

13. 2024 California Amateur Match Play Round of 32: (must be a member of NCGA)

Brady Siravo	Greyson Leach	Brandon Knight*	Griffin Rhoads
Mike Perchak*	Luke Powell	Mitchell Hoey*	Torey Edwards
Logan Kim*	Joshua Koo	Jack Townsend	Calder Overfelt
Luke Dugger	Samuel Frost	Go Nakatsukasa	Robert Keilch
Dylan Brack	Jaden Soong	Bryant Hernandez	Logan Lanier

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category

Ivan Barahona	Matt Cohn	Adam Anderson	David McDowell*
Jackson Moss	Alexander Yang	Zackary Tarter	Branden Wong
Caden Fioroni	Avinash Iyer*	Kyle An	Sebastian Vallejo

14. Top 500 of World Amateur Golf Rankings (WAGR) or Scratch Players World Amateur Rankings (SPWAR) as of June 1, 2025:

To Be Determined

^{*}Signifies being exempt from a previous category