



2024 Champion: Joey Hayden

2025 NCGA Amateur Stroke Play Championship Exemption List Poppy Hills GC, July 11 - 13, 2025

CLOSING DATE: May 28, 2025

Players who are exempt are required to register prior to the exempt closing date and must meet all eligibility requirements unless indicated otherwise.

1. Past NCGA Amateur Stroke Play Champions (10-year exemption):

| 2024- Joey Hayden | 2019- Ian Dahl |
|---|---------------------------------------|
| 2023 – John Stembridge (Pro) | 2018 – Nick Randazzo (Moore) |
| 2022 – Nathan Wang | 2017 – Daniel Connolly |
| 2021 – Daniel Connolly | 2016 - Robby Salomon (Pro) |
| 2020 – Nick Randazzo (Moore) | 2015 - Robby Salomon (Pro) |

2. Top-10 and ties from 2024 NCGA Amateur Stroke Play:

| Joey Hayden* | Jeremy Gearhart | Avinash Iyer |
|-----------------|-------------------|----------------|
| A.J. Fitzgerald | James Gould-Healy | Brandon Knight |
| Jacob Goode | Nick Randazzo* | Ben Ragland |
| | | Mason Benbrook |

3. 2024 NCGA Amateur Quarterfinalists:

| Xuan Luo | Logan Kim | Kevin Hollomon |
|-------------|----------------|----------------|
| JP Odland | David McDowell | Nathan Tseng |
| Baron Szeto | Ben Corfee | |

4. 2024 NCGA Public Links Champion:

Nick Randazzo*

5. 2024 NCGA Senior Champion:

*Signifies being exempt from a previous category

Randy Haag

6. 2024 NCGA Mid-Amateur Champion:

Jack Barber

7. 2024 NCGA Junior Champion:

Kailer Stone

8. 2024 NCGA Valley Amateur Champion:

Mike Perchak

9. 2024 NCGA Senior Valley Amateur Champion:

Chris Miller

10. Top 15 from 2024 NCGA Player of the Year list:

| A.J. Fitzgerald* | Mitchell Hoey* | Bobby Bucey |
|------------------|-----------------|--------------------|
| Mike Perchak* | Brett Viboch | James Gould-Healy* |
| Nick Randazzo* | Jacob Goode* | Logan Kim* |
| Brandon Knight* | Kevin Hollomon* | Mikey Burkland |
| Avinash Iyer* | Joey Hayden* | David McDowell* |

11. Qualified for the 2024 U.S. Open (1) or 2022 U.S. Senior Open (2):

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

12. Qualified for match play at the 2024 U.S. Amateur (1), U.S. Mid-Amateur (2), U.S. Senior Amateur (3) or U.S. Junior Amateur (4):

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

13. 2024 California Amateur Match Play Round of 32: (must be a member of NCGA)

| Brady Siravo | Greyson Leach | Brandon Knight* | Griffin Rhoads |
|---------------|---------------|------------------|-----------------|
| Mike Perchak* | Luke Powell | Mitchell Hoey* | Torey Edwards |
| Logan Kim* | Joshua Koo | Jack Townsend | Calder Overfelt |
| Luke Dugger | Samuel Frost | Go Nakatsukasa | Robert Keilch |
| Dylan Brack | Jaden Soong | Bryant Hernandez | Logan Lanier |
| Ivan Barahona | Matt Cohn | Adam Anderson | David McDowell* |

*Signifies being exempt from a previous category

Jackson Moss Caden Fioroni Alexander Yang Avinash Iyer* Zackary Tarter Kyle An Branden Wong Sebastian Vallejo

14. Top 500 of World Amateur Golf Rankings (WAGR) or Scratch Players World Amateur Rankings (SPWAR) as of May 1, 2025:

To Be Determined