



2024 Champion: Nick Randazzo

2025 NCGA Public Links Exemption List Poppy Hills GC, September 15 -16, 2025

CLOSING DATE: July 16, 2025

Players who are exempt are required to register prior to the exempt closing date and must meet all eligibility requirements unless indicated otherwise.

Players who hold privileges at private courses are now eligible given that they also hold a public membership. (New)

1. Past Champions (Champions prior to 2004 have a lifetime exemption. Any champion from 2004 and beyond is exempt for 10 years):

2024- Nick Randazzo 2019- Matt Cohn 2023- Jeremy Gearhart 2018 – Ben Peters

2022 – Matt Cohn 2017 – Nick Randazzo (Moore)

2021 – Matthew Manganello 2016 – Matt Cohn

2020 – Drake Mendenhall 2015 – Nick Randazzo (Moore)

2. Top 10 and ties from 2024 NCGA Public Links:

Nick Randazzo* Jeremy Gearhart*

Matt Cohn* Garett Wagner

Ryan Sloane Kyle Davis
Mike Perchak Keith Okasaki
Gabriel Arcoleo Casey Boyns

3. 2024 NCGA Senior Champion:

*Signifies being exempt from a previous category

	Randy Haag
4.	2024 NCGA Mid- Amateur Champion:
	Jack Barber
5.	2024 NCGA Junior Champion:
	Kailer Stone
6.	2024 NCGA Amateur Stroke Play Champion:
	Joey Hayden
7.	2024 NCGA Amateur Champion:
	Kevin Hollomon
8.	2024 NCGA Valley Amateur Champion:
	Mike Perchak*
9.	2024 NCGA Senior Valley Amateur Champion:
	Chris Miller
10.	Top 15 from 2024 NCGA Player of the Year list (*given that they hold membership at a public club)
11.	Qualified for match play at the 2024 U.S. Amateur (1), U.S. Mid-Amateur (2), U.S. Senior Amateur (3) or U.S. Junior Amateur (4):

NCGA members that qualified need to contact the NCGA Championships Department

12. Top 500 of World Amateur Golf Rankings (WAGR) or Scratch Player World Amateur

*Signifies being exempt from a previous category

Rankings (SPWAR) as of May 1, 2024:

To Be Determined