# $45^{TH}$ CALIFORNIA SENIOR WOMEN'S AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP: SAN LUIS OBISPO CC, SAN LUIS OBISPO OCTOBER 9 – 11, 2023



# 2023 Exempt Players

# California Senior Women's Amateur Championship

#### Past 10 California Senior Women's Amateur Champions:

2022: Lynne Cowan 2021: Kathy Kurata 2020: Lara Tennant 2019: Corey Weworski 2018: Lynne Cowan 2017: Corey Weworski 2016: Corey Weworski 2015: Lynne Cowan 2014: Lynne Cowan 2013: Kim Eaton

# 2022 California Senior Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Lynne Cowan Evelyn Orley Lara Tennant Karen Garcia Shelly Haywood Kathy Kurata Jamie Hoffmann Joy Robinson Marianne Towersey Akemi Nakata Khaiat Michelle Lam

### **NCGA & SCGA Championships**

# 2022 NCGA Senior Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Lynne Cowan	Patricia Cornett
Tina Barker	Deborah Robertson
Sally Krueger	Jennifer Douglas
Karen Garcia	Marianne Towersey
Juvy Timan	Julie Wirth

#### 2022 SCGA Senior Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Sherry Wright	Kelly Morris
Kathy Kurata	Cindy McConnell
Shelly Haywood	Robyn Puckett
Monica Ledes	Sherry Soto
Akemi Nakata Khaiat	Desiree Banlowe

### **USGA Championships**

# Any woman who qualified for match play at the 2022 U.S. Senior Women's Amateur Championship:

Mary Budke	Robyn Puckett
Lynne Cowan	Joy Robinson
Shelly Haywood	Lydia Shell
Ran Keane	Sherry Soto
Akemi Nakata Khaiat	Marianne Towersey
Sally Krueger	Corey Weworski
Cindy McConnell	Sherry Wright
Itsuko Moridaira	Caryn Wilson

# NCGA/SCGA members who qualified for the U.S. Women's Amateur (1), U.S. Women's Mid-Amateur (2), U.S. Women's Open (3), or U.S. Senior Women's Open Championships (4).

Tina Barker (4) Lynne Cowan (4) Karen Garcia (4) Lara Tennant (4)

Sally Krueger (4) Kathy Kurata (4) Sherry Wright (4)

# **Ranking Systems**

#### 2022 NCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Lynne Cowan Lara Tennant Sally Krueger Itsuko Moridaira Karen Garcia Tina Barker Deborah Robinson Julie Wirth Jennifer Douglas Lydia Shell

## 2022 SCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Shelly Haywood Kathy Kurata Sherry Wright Akemi Nakata Khaiat Corey Weworski \*Not eligible Cindy McConnell Evelyn Orley Monica Ledes Robyn Puckett Sherry Soto